Our world is increasingly described three-dimensionally. 3D computer models play an important role in city planning, tourism, and knowledge transfer. The CityServer3D allows for the first time to make a lively use of 3D city models. The software can manage two- and three-dimensional geographic data and connect them to each other. The CityServer3D automatically generates three-dimensional models and so also carries out simulations in the 3D world.

The technology of the CityServer3D consists of a geo-database, a server with numerous interfaces for the import and export of the data and applications for the development of landscape models. An administration software allows to process the data and the web viewer takes them by Internet onto the user's screen.

CityServer3D Spatial Information Management

CityServer3D AdminTool

The application CityServer3D Spatial Information Management offers data integration and editing features for 2D and 3D geodata. Our rule-based data management approach allows automatic updates of 3D city models. The CityServer3D consists of an administration tool and a server component.
Flyer »

CityServer3D VIEW Service

Darmstadt in the Web Browser via X3DOM

Take advantage of our new innovative technologies and present your 3D city model in the Internet. The CityServer3D VIEW Service provides complete 3D GIS applications based on integrated 2D and 3D data. Moreover, it offers direct access to geodata via a powerful web service interface.
Demo »

CityServer3D CityCompact

CityCompact

CityCompact as part of the CityServer3D allows to export the current 3D scene to a stand-alone application which serves as a viewer. On this way, the geodata can be shared with third parties.
CityCompact does not need any additional software or internet access. Therefor the preferred field of application if the use on laptops during lectures or the dissemination of the data. Of course, CityCompact contains features that protect your data if you want to pass it on to third parties.

Unsere Welt wird immer stärker dreidimensional erfasst. 3D-Computer-Modelle spielen bei Stadtplanung, Tourismus und Wissensvermittlung eine immer größere Rolle. Mit dem CityServer3D wird es erstmalig möglich 3D-Stadtmodelle lebendig zu nutzen. Die Software kann zwei- und dreidimensionale geographische Daten verwalten und miteinander verknüpfen. Der CityServer3D erstellt automatisch dreidimensionale Modelle und führt so auch Simulationen in der 3D-Welt aus.

Die Technologie des CityServer3D besteht aus einer Geodatenbank, einem Server mit zahlreichen Schnittstellen zum Im- und Export der Daten und Anwendungen für die Weiterentwicklung der Landschaftsmodelle. Eine Verwaltungssoftware ermöglicht es die Daten zu bearbeiten und der Web-Viewer bringt diese per Internet dem Nutzer auf den Bildschirm.

CityServer3D

CityServer3D AdminTool

Die Anwendung CityServer3D bietet Ihnen Funktionen zum Integrieren und Editieren von 2D- und 3D-Geodaten. Unser regelbasierter Datenmanagement-Ansatz ermöglicht außerdem eine automatisierte Fortführung. Die Anwendung besteht aus einem Administrationswerkzeug sowie einer Server-Komponente.
Flyer »

CityServer3D View Service

Darmstadt im Web-Browser mittels X3DOM

Nutzen Sie unsere innovativen Technologien und präsentieren Sie Ihr 3D-Stadtmodell im Internet. Der CityServer3D View Service liefert vollständige 3D-Geoinformationsanwendungen auf Basis integrierter 2D- und 3D-Daten aus. Darüber hinaus bietet er direkten Zugang zu den Daten mittels einer leistungsfähigen Web 3D Schnittstelle.
Demo »

CityServer3D CityCompact

CityCompact

CityCompact ist Bestandteil des CityServer3D. Mit CityCompact können Sie die aktuelle geöffnete Szene im AdminTool als Standalone-Anwendung exportieren. CityCompact erstellt einen unabhängigen 3D-Viewer, der beim Starten automatisch die ausgewählte Szene öffnet.
Der CityCompact-Viewer benötigt keinerlei Zusatzsoftware oder Internet-Verbindung. Er eignet sich deshalb besonders gut z.B. zur Benutzung auf Notebooks während Vorträgen oder zur Weitergabe der Daten. Selbstverständlich enthält CityCompact Funktionen, die Ihre Daten schützen, wenn Sie sie an an Dritte weitergeben möchten.